Happy New Year

As 2011 comes to a close, I’ll be among those celebrating and rejoicing its departure and welcoming in 2012. While 2011 had much to offer, it also brought challenges I hope aren’t repeated in 2012. Despite my personal challenges, however, I am grateful. It’s a privilege and a blessing to live in the United States of America, in my community and in my neighborhood.

Hope, that’s the operative word here. I have hope. I hope we as a human race make better choices than we did in 2011. I hope we are more Christlike and more humane. I hope we select better leaders for our country and that leaders choose paths to freedom and strength.

Let’s make 2012 much better than 2011! Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

