Why Muriel Taylor will vote for Mitt Romney

Muriel Taylor has deep reasons for voting for Mitt Romney for president. Taylor was in a group of women supporting Romney when I asked them for reasons for their support. Taylor wrote down her reasons, which resonated strongly with me.

Taylor, who is not only a Romney supporter but my friend, said, “I am voting for Mitt Romney because I love my country. I believe the freedom that I cherish is being eroded by the ever encroaching arm of the federal government. It has become a giant octopus with tentacles that search for every way possible to feed itself off the labors of the people and to crush the life out of them by all its rules and regulations.”

This rang true with President Barack Obama’s whacks at religious freedom and increasing regulations on small businesses. These have got to stop.

Taylor continued by saying, “The staggering national debt is just one of the many things that is wrong with the present administration. Our country is in serious danger if we do not make a change in the upcoming election. I am amazed at the class warfare that is going on because Romney is a successful businessman. I can’t ever remember success being an issue. I was under the assumption that is what we want in a leader. He is someone who has had the experience and has proven himself quite able in fiscal responsibility, which he did when he was governor of Massachusetts.”

Taylor is right. Romney is successful financially and a proven leader but also in turning around the Olympics in Salt Lake City. We could greatly benefit with his job-growth plans to regain economic strength individually and as a country.

In the last paragraphs, Taylor, brought up Romney’s character and what the country needs to be strong.

”I believe Mitt Romney to be a moral and virtuous man. I know this is probably an out-of-date way of thinking for some but the Founding Fathers believed we should seek for virtuous leaders. Samuel Adams said, ‘Neither the wisest constitution nor the wisest laws will secure the liberty and happiness of a people whose manners are universally corrupt. He therefore is the truest friend to the liberty of his country who tries most to promote its virtue, and who so far as his power and influence extend, will not suffer a man to be chosen into any office of power and trust who is not a wise and virtuous man.’

”There seem to be people who are more than willing to give their freedoms away. I, for one, am not. I love my country and my freedom. Too many have died for it. I want to continue to live under the principles of the Constitution and that is why I am voting for Mitt Romney.”

These are some of the reasons I will vote for Mitt Romney as well.

This entry was posted in Mitt Romney, President Obama, Voter guide and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

